

## Northeastern Catholic District School Board

## **Board Profile**

The Northeastern Catholic District School Board (NCDSB) is the product of the coming together of regions, of boards, of schools, and of people from Catholic communities throughout Northeastern Ontario. We operate schools in various areas, including Kirkland Lake, Cobalt, Englehart, New Liskeard, Kapuskasing, Cochrane, Iroquois Falls, Timmins and Moosonee. While separated by distance, each of these schools and regions share a common goal: providing quality education for their students, in the spirit of the Gospel and the teachings of the Catholic Church.

## Our Schools (2015-2016)

Aileen Wright English Catholic School – Cochrane

Bishop Belleau School – Moosonee

English Catholic Central School – New Liskeard

Holy Family School – Englehart

O'Gorman High School – Timmins

O'Gorman Intermediate Catholic School – Timmins

Sacred Heart Catholic School – Kirkland Lake

Sacred Heart School – Timmins

St. Anne English Catholic School – Iroquois Falls

St. Jerome School – Kirkland Lake

St. Joseph School – South Porcupine

St. Patrick Catholic School – Cobalt

St. Patrick School – Kapuskasing

St P4208a4TtrhPPI(I)2()]JGS3 g(Tkn0 1

## Board Profile Con't.:

13 elementary schools

1 secondary school

Alternative & Continuing Catholic Education Support Services Centre (ACCESS)

1 Board Chapel (located at O'Gorman High School)

25,000 sq. kms in size

Major cities and towns: Moosonee, Kapuskasing, Cochrane, Iroquois Falls, Timmins,

Kirkland Lake, Englehart, New Liskeard, Cobalt

Enrolment: